The Ultimate Carry-On Packing List: UK

Surviving in a carry-on can be a feat that seems impossible but for relatively short journeys of one to three weeks, it is doable, and you don’t have to sacrifice comfort or style to pull it off. Here is the run-down of my packing list for my upcoming trip to the UK. We’ll be spending two weeks traveling through England, Wales and Scotland, plus two days on planes. It’s likely to be often drizzly and below 70 degrees for the duration of the trip (and significantly colder in places like Manchester and Glasgow.) But with this list, I know I’ll be warm and comfortable the whole trip!

For a total of sixteen outfits, I’ll be bringing:

5 tops
3 dresses
2 skirts
2 pairs of pants
3 pairs of flats

I’ve chosen lightweight and easily packable materials like rayon blends and soft sweaters, items that will stay relatively wrinkle-free.

I’ll be accessorizing with:

3 necklaces
5 pairs of earrings
1 watch
4 camisoles
1 cardigan
4 pairs of leggings
2 scarves
Assorted clips and hairties
Makeup bag

Other necessities, of course, include:

Pajamas
Pacsafe travel purse
Laundry bag
Unmentionables
Raincoat
Umbrella

Leave a comment